Wesg 2018 final details revealed
Posted: Mar 10, 2019 Written by: do_0h

The Chinese based Counter-Strike: Global Offensive tournament, China World Electronic Sports Games 2018 is set to start in just a matter of hours.

After teams falling out of the tournament left, right and center, with the biggest names being Sweden Ninjas in Pyjamas, Finland ENCE eSports and Kazakhstan k23, the team list is not at 27.

Top 8 from this 27 names will take cash prize home with them from the $890000 in cash prize purse.

The event will be played at the China Athestel Hotel Chongqing in the Group Stage and China Chongqing Olympic Sports Center in the Elimination stage, China Chongqing, China starting 06:00 Europe time.

The groups are as follow:

Group A Group B Group C Group D Group E Group F Group G Group H
France G2 eSports Serbia Valliance Brazil Made in Brazil Argentina Furious eSports Sweden fnatic Brazil Imperial e-Sports China 5POWER Gaming Algeria Viva Algeria
Taiwan - Province of China Revolution United Arab Emirates NASR eSports Poland AGO eSports Malaysia FrostFire Bulgaria Windingo Gaming China Panda Gaming Hong Kong ENZO Mexico Altima
United States Team Singularity South Africa Denial eSports Kazakhstan k23 Japan Absolute Spain Moviestars Riders Russian Federation Team Russia Ukraine Team Ukraine Thailand ALPHA Red
Sweden Ninjas in Pyjamas Denmark OpTic Gaming Argentina Isurus Gaming Korea - Republic of MVP.PK Finland ENCE eSports United States Ghost Gaming Philippines TNC Pro Team Australia Chiefs eSports Club

The event will be broadcasted by:

Main Broadcast:

  • United States Tres 'stunna' Saranthus - (caster)
  • Australia Chad 'SPUNJ' Burchill - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Harry 'JustHarry' Russel - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Hugo Byron - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Tom 'Tombizz14' Bissmire - (caster)
  • Norway Halvor 'vENdetta' Gulesto - (caster)

Secondary Broadcast:

  • United States Karrington 'Greatness' Johnson - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Kieran 'Kieran' Cullinan - (caster)
  • New Zealand Zac 'Ottaslays' Ottaway - (caster)
  • Philippines Jayce 'Jaeger' Alexander Stewart - (caster)
  • Germany Vincent 'Zescht' Talmon-Gros - (caster)
  • Germany Tyler 'Feelin' Gough - (caster)

Chinese Broadcast (casters/analysts):

  • China YiBo 'MacineWJQ' Liu
  • China Zhengwei 'Alex' Bian
  • China RunBo 'sakula' Wu
  • China QuanQing 'qz' Wu
  • China Yong 'QUQU' Qu
  • China Yun 'XiXi' Ma
  • China FF
  • China Misslvy

Cantonese Broadcast:

  • Hong Kong Dennis 'CaptainAllen' Pau - (interviewer)
  • Hong Kong Him Long - (interviewer)
  • Hong Kong LemonFox - (reporter)
  • Hong Kong SmallLuLu - (reporter)

Prize distribution:

  • 1'st. - $500000
  • 2'nd. - $200000
  • 3'rd. - $100000
  • 4'th. $50000
  • 5'th./8'th. - $10000 each
  • 9'th./27'th. - glad to see the city each

The format will see a Bo2 in Group Stage with each team playing each other once, Top2 from each group will advance into the Single Elimination Bo3 Bracket that will be played at the China Chongqing Olympic Sports Center

Latest Comments