FaZe Clan wins BLAST Pro Series 2019 Miami
Posted: Apr 14, 2019 Written by: do_0h

The Counter-Striek:Global Offensive stop of the United States BLAST Pro Series 2019 in United States Watsco Center, United States Miami, United States California, United States of America has ended last night late in the day for the European spectators.

The final game saw a surprising pair as United States Team Liquid took on the guys from European Union FaZe Clan.

The surprise came as the favorite, Denmark Team Astralis ended up on just the 5'th place out of six, this was due to a horrible second day that kicked off with a near miss against United States Team Liquid de_overpass (14:16) then a stomp from Brazil Made In Brazil de_overpass (2:16), continued with a final loss against the eventual winners de_dust2 (5:16).

This streak sparked some rummours that the brand Denmark RFRSH, the majority shareholder of Denmark Team Astralis and the Denmark BLAST Pro Series had something to do about this.

In the end it came to Brazil Made In Brazil taking on United States Cloud9 for the showmatch, a series of five 1v1's with pre established guns, with the Brazilian side taking additional $20000 in cash prize for their Standoff Showmatch win and European Union FaZe Clan dispatching from United States Team Liquid with an easy [2-0] win on de_mirage (16:6) and de_dust2 (16:12) to take home the first prize of $1250000 and 10 Points.

The action was brought to us by the following broadcast team:

  • United Kingdom Adam Savage - (stage host)
  • United States Frankie 'Frankie' Ward - (desk host)
  • United States Sue 'Smix' Lee - (interviewer)
  • United States Noah 'Nifty' Francis - (analyst)
  • United States Christine 'potter' Chi - (analyst)
  • Norway Halvor 'vENdetta' Gulesto - (analyst)
  • Switzerland Mathieu 'Maniac' Quiquerez - (analyst)
  • Denmark Anders Blume - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Henry 'HenryG' Greer - (caster)
  • Canada Mohan 'launders' Govindasamy - (caster)
  • Canada Conner 'Scrawny' Girvan - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Daniel 'ddk' Kapadia - (caster)
  • United Kingdom James 'JZFB' Bardolph - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Conor 'Sliggy' Blomfield - (in game observer)
  • United States Efren 'encg' Chuong - (in-game observer)
  • United States Heather 'sapphiRe' Garrozo - (in-game observer)
  • Canada Alex 'dashner' Pylyshyn - (in-game-observer)

Final prize distribution:

  • 1'st. European Union FaZe Clan - $125000 +10pts
  • 2'nd. United States Team Liquid - $50000 +8pts
  • 3'rd. Brazil Made In Brazil - $25000 + $20000 +6pts
  • 4'th. Ukraine Natus Vincere - $15000 +4pts
  • 5'th. Denmark Team Astralis - $10000 +2pts
  • 6'th. United States Cloud9 - $5000

Remind you that the points will allow the teams to qualify for the European UnionUnited States BLAST Pro Series Global Finals at the end of the year after eight series. For the time being the top looks as follows:

  • 1'st. United States Team Liquid - 16pts.
  • 2'nd/3'rd. Denmark Team Astralis, European Union FaZe Clan - 12pts. each
  • 4'th. Brazil Made In Brazil - 6pts.
  • 5'th./6'th. Ukraine Natus Vincere, Sweden Ninjas in Pyjamas - 4 pts. each
  • 7'th. United States Cloud9 - 0pts.
Latest Comments