ESL One New York 2018: Groups
Posted: Sep 12, 2018 Written by: do_0h

The Groups for the Counter-Strike:Global Offensive stop of the 2018 edition under Germany Electronic Sports League, United States ESL One New York have been drawn.

Taking place from 26'th of September till 28'th of September 2018 in the North American town of United States New York, United States of America, the event will hand out a total of $250000 in cash prize.

A total of eight teams will line at the start at the United States Barclays Center, United States New York, USA for the grand prize.

The teams were divided into two groups of four teams based on the Germany ESL CS:GO World Rankings. Thed groups will feature a Korea - Republic of GSL-like system with a Double Elimination format, all games being Bo3.

The two teams to advance from each Group will see a Single Elimination Bracket with Bo3 format while the Grand Final will have a Bo5 format.

The groups are as follow: (based on the Germany ESL CS:GO World Rankings)

Group A Group B
Ukraine Natus Vincere European Union FaZe Clan
European Union mousesports United States Team Liquid
Sweden Fnatic United States NRG eSports
Kazakhstan Gambit eSports France G2.eSports

The action will be broadcasted by:

  • United Kingdom Oliver James Borg 'OJ Borg' D'Anastasi - (stage host)
  • United States Tres 'stunna' Saranthus - (desk host)
  • United Kingdom James Banks - (interviewer)
  • Australia Chad 'SPUNJ' Burchill - (analyst)
  • Switzerland Mathieu 'Maniac' Quiquerez - (analyst)
  • United Kingdom Duncan 'Thorin' Shields - (analyst)
  • United Kingdom Henry 'HenryG' Greer - (caster)
  • Canada Matthew 'Sadokist' Trivett - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Lauren 'Pansy' Scott - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Alex 'Machine' Richardson - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Alex 'Rushly Rush - (in-game observer)
  • Germany Patricia 'Patricia' von Halle - (in-game observer)

Latest Comments