Charleroi eSports last details
Posted: Apr 11, 2019 Written by: do_0h

The last details for the Belgian based Counter-Strike:Global Offensive tournament, hosted by Belgium RTL Spiroudome, Belgium Charleroi, Belgium are out.

The tournament, Belgium Charleroi eSports 2019 has had its final details transmited to the general public.

The event that will kick off on 12'th of April 2019 will see eight teams divided into two groups of four take on each other for the €100000 in cash prize.

The eight teams are: France Team Vitality, France G2.eSports, France Team, Poland Virtus.Pro, SwedenBelgiumEstonia Team GamerLegion, Germany Team Sprout, European Union Epsilon eSports, Malaysia FireFrost.

This will also be the best time to see what the Top3 France looks like, as the three best French line-ups are lined at the start.

The groups are as follow:

Group A Group B
France Team Vitality France G2.eSports
Germany Sprout Gaming Poland Virtus.Pro
France Team European Union Epsilon eSports
Malaysia FrostFire SwedenBelgiumEstonia Team GamerLegion

Need to mention that the way the first games will pan out is first take on last in the group while the middle teams will face each other. The format will feature the Korea - Republic of GSL system with Bo1 in the opening and winners games while the elimination games will be Bo3.

After that top two from each group will advance into the Single Elimination Bo3 bracket.

The event will be broadcasted by:

  • Ireland Dean 'Dean' Brown - (caster)
  • United Kingdom Harvey 'skriv' Rodgers - (caster)

Prize distribution:

  • 1'st. - €50000
  • 2'nd. - €20000
  • 3'rd./4'th. - €10000 each
  • 5'th./7'th. - €3000 each
  • 7'th./8'th. - €2000 each

Action will start at around 16:30 PM, CET

Latest Comments